Check out the Best Porn Sites for an ad-free browsing experience!

Nintendo Switch - News, Updates, & Information

725,694 subscribers a community for 1 year, 9 months

last post unknown [+]

Ask a question

Submit memes/shitposts

Hide Spoilers | Daily Question Thread | Weekly Kickstarter Thread - July 19 | AMAs this Week - July 16

/r/NintendoSwitch is the central hub for all news, updates, rumors, and topics relating to the Nintendo Switch. We are a fan-run community, not an official Nintendo forum.

Join our Discord chat

Read the Wiki / FAQ

Twitter
Twitch
YouTube

Content Filters

News | Fan Art | Question ----------|----------|---------- Rumor | Speculation | Discussion Video | Nintendo Official | Mod Post Spoiler | No Spoilers | No Mockups

AMA Calendar

| Date | Guest | |:-:|-| | July 19 | Luckshot Games Sausage Sports Club Noon ET / 9am PT / 4pm GMT | | July 20 | Rekim Games Pool Panic 4pm ET / 1pm PT / 8pm GMT | | July 25 | Hi-Rez Studios Paladins 3pm ET / Noon PT / 7pm GMT | | July 31 | We Are Fuzzy Sleep Tight 3pm ET / Noon PT / 7pm GMT | | Aug 2 | Pill Bug Interactive Cycle 28 11am ET / 8am PT / 3pm GMT |

Archive of past AMAs

Rules

>1. No hate-speech, personal attacks, or harassment. >>Remember the human and be respectful of others. Hate-speech, personal attacks, harassment, witch-hunting, trolling and similar behaviour is not allowed. Please be civil and do not use derogatory terms. Read more about reddiquette.

>2. No clickbait, vague, or misleading post titles. >>Post titles should convey the content of your post quickly and effectively. Include the game's name in the post title when it is not 100% clear. View the full rules for examples of what is and isn't acceptable.

>3. No limited scope or easily searchable questions. >>Questions that promote simple or yes/no replies, don't encourage quality discussion and are not allowed - use the Daily Question Thread instead. View the full rules for examples of what is and isn't acceptable.

>4. No reposts, low-effort, or NSFW content >>Reposts, low-effort, and NSFW (Not Safe For Work) posts are not allowed. View the full rules for examples of low-effort posts.

>5. No YouTube, streaming, or similar spam >>What is allowed: Official videos from Nintendo, official gameplay trailers from developers/publishers, and video reviews from major news outlets. View the full rules for examples of what is and isn't acceptable.

>6. No personal sales, affiliate links, or begging. >>Personal sales, trading, affiliate links and begging are not allowed. If you want to sell or trade your gaming stuff then head over to /r/GameSwap or /r/GameSale.

>7. No linking to hacks, dumps, emulators, or homebrew. >>This includes how-to guides, browser exploits, and amiibo / NFC manipulation. Discussions are fine, but you should not attempt to instruct or guide people to things.

>8. Tag spoilers & don't put spoilers in post titles. >>Posts containing spoilers should be flagged as "spoiler". Spoilers should never be revealed in a post title or comment. Comments containing spoilers should be concealed using the following markup: [Spoiler here](/spoiler)

>9. Always link to the original source. >>Unless significant meaning or analysis is added, you should always link to the original source. View the full rules for examples of what is and isn't acceptable.

>10. No excessive self-promotion or unverified AMAs. >>Please ensure your self-promotion is at a reasonable level (below 10%) and seek moderator approval (message us here) before posting any AMAs. View the full rules for examples of what is considered self-promotion.

Releases (Full List on Games Wiki)

|| NA | EU | |--|:--:|:--:| | Octopath Traveler | Released | Released | | Captain Toad: Treasure Tracker | Released | Released | | Epic Loon | Released | Released | | Super Destronaut DX | Released | Released | | Voxel Shot | Released | Released | | Darts Up | Released | Released | | Beat Rush | Released | Released | | Adventure Time: Pirates of the Enchiridion | Released | Jul 20 | | Touhou Genso Wanderer Reloaded | Released | Jul 20 | | Hungry Shark World | Released | Released | | Mugsters | Released | Released | | Hand of Fate 2 | Released | Released | | Let's Sing 2018 | Released | Released | | The Mooseman | Released | Released | | Vertical Strike: Endless Challenge | Released | Released | | Animal Rivals | Released | Released | | Pool Panic | Released | Jul 23 | | Sausage Sports Club - AMA | Released | Released | | Tanzia | Released | Released | | NoReload Heroes | Released | Released | | Lost Phone Stories | Released | Released | | Guts & Glory | Released | Released | | Frost | Released | Released | | Starship Avenger Operation: Take Back Earth | Released | Released | | Ghost 1.0 | Released | Released | | Chicken Assassin: Reloaded | Released | Released | | Pure / Electric Love "Everyone else!" - Ema Sakura - | | Released | | Pure / Electric Love "Look at my eyes!" - Moe Yamauchi - | | Released | | Arcade Archives City Connection | Released | Released | | ACA NeoGeo League Bowling | Released | Released | | Heroki | Jul 20 | Jul 20 | | Mega Man X Legacy Collection | Jul 24 | Jul 24 | | Mega Man X Legacy Collection 2 | Jul 24 | Jul 24 | | Banner Saga 3 | Jul 26 | Jul 26 | | Sleep Tight | Jul 26 | Jul 26 | | Go Vacation | Jul 27 | Jul 27 | | Hello Neighbor | Jul 27 | Jul 27 | | Code of Princess EX | Jul 31 | Jul 31 | | Titan Quest | Jul 31 | Jul 31 |

Official Nintendo Games Page

Posting Spoilers

>!Switch releases March 2017!<

Shows up like this:

>!Switch releases March 2017!<

Our Friends

no tags added yet, be the first

keeping track of 1,160,061 reddits

about

help

links