Check out the Best Porn Sites for an ad-free browsing experience!

r/SpaceX, the premier SpaceX discussion community

125,961 subscribers a community for 5 years, 10 months

last post today [+]

Welcome to r/SpaceX, the premier SpaceX discussion community and the largest fan-run board on the American aerospace company SpaceX. This board is not an official outlet for SpaceX information.

Before Posting

Please read our rules, and check out the Wiki & FAQ!

Hot Jobs at SpaceX

These are positions SpaceX is looking to fill as soon as possible. The list will rotate every other Thursday, so keep an eye out for them!

Location | Position :---|:--- Hawthorne California|Manager, Production Planning Hawthorne California|Propulsion Design Engineer (Components) Hawthorne California|Propulsion Technician Hawthorne California|Structures Engineer, Falcon 9 (Fairing) McGregor Texas|Test Equipment Design Engineer (Fluids/Mechanical Engineer) Redmond Washington|Wireless Protocol Software Engineer

When applying, be sure to select Reddit in the “How did you hear about us?” dropdown section!

More jobs are listed at SpaceX.com/careers.

Select Upcoming Events

NET Date| Event Details :---:|:--- 23 June 14:10EDT/18:10UTC | BulgariaSat-1 Falcon 9, KSC LC-39A ^♺ 25 June 13:24PDT/20:24UTC | Iridium NEXT Mission 2 Falcon 9, VAFB SLC-4E 01 July 19:35EDT/23:35UTC | Intelsat 35e Falcon 9, KSC LC-39A 19 July 12:30EDT/16:30UTC | Elon Musk Keynote at ISSR&D Q4 2017 | Demo Flight Falcon Heavy, KSC LC-39A ^♺ December 2017 | STP-2 Falcon Heavy, KSC LC-39A March 2018 | CCtCap Demo Mission 1 (DM-1) Falcon 9 + Dragon 2 (uncrewed), KSC LC-39A 2018 | Lunar Free-Return Mission Falcon Heavy + Dragon 2 (crewed), KSC LC-39A 2020 | Red Dragon Falcon Heavy + Red Dragon, KSC LC-39A

Correct as of 15 June 2017. Complete manifest here.

If you find an event or conference where SpaceX representative will be in attendance, please message the moderators for inclusion in the sidebar!

Useful Resources

r\/SpaceX:

SpaceX on social media:

Other:

Relevant Subreddits

Musk-related | Space-related :---|:--- r/TeslaMotors| r/Space r/ElonMusk | r/Spaceflight r/HighStakesSpaceX | r/NASA r/SpaceXmasterrace | r/SpacePolicy r/rLoop | r/ColonizeMars r/BoringCompany | r/Rocketry

Check out our multireddits for spaceflight companies and solar system bodies!

Curations

Browse the following curations of r/SpaceX to search and filter content!

You can create your own curation by editing the value of the flair parameter in the search box to be a mission name or type of post!

Industry Relations

Are you in the rocketry/spacecraft industry? Attending a conference? Want subreddit flair? If so, please contact the subreddit moderators at contact@rspacex.com.

This subreddit is fan-run, and is not an official SpaceX website. For official SpaceX news, please visit spacex.com

Switch to r/SpaceXLounge →

BulgariaSat-1 and Iridium-2 static fires both complete, with back-to-back launches coming up this weekend: BulgariaSat-1 with a reused first stage on June 23 followed by Iridium-2 on June 25!

Rules Wiki FAQ

| r/SpaceX Discusses [June 2017] | BulgariaSat-1 Launch Campaign Thread | Iridium-2 Launch Campaign Thread | Intelsat 35e Launch Campaign Thread

this reddit has been tagged

keeping track of 1,057,704 reddits

about

help

links